top of page
  • Kaitlin Waldera

My Wisdom Has Been Removed


I had my wisdom teeth removed today and with it all my wisdom. Just a dumb lump of flesh is laying on this bed. I feel like I need to make a piece or a comic about the Wisdom Stealers who suck the brains dry of their innocent victims. Maybe the Wisdom Stealers are just in disguise and are actually insurance agents. They try to make us dumber so we keep living in this upside down country, giving them a higher and higher percentage of our income so they can refuse and make us jump through hoops to get treatment...They live in scarlet castles made out of bloody wisdom teeth. The tooth fairy is their unsettled neighbor. Quite the opposite of her. She leaves you money when you lose a tooth, they take money when you lose a tooth. Her process is painless...unless you involved some string and a doornob to get yours out. Theirs requires doctors and gas and medicine that just leaves you confused and bleeding. Yup. I need to make a gorey comic of their castle.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page