top of page
  • Kaitlin Waldera

Upcoming show, mark your calendars!


Guys,

Guess what? Two of my pieces were accepted into a show. I am beyond excited. ONCE and again is an Alumni show at my old college. The juror who decided which applicants' pieces will be in

the show is alumna Nicole Soukup, Assistant Curator of Contemporary Art/MAEP Coordinator at Minneapolis Institute of Art. It will be taking place September 9th through October 2nd. Please mark your calendars and make the trip up to the middle of nowhere for some art and lunch at Don's. Note to self: please wear something that isn't black. Whenever a bunch of artists are in one place it looks like a funeral cause we all automatically wear black.

New goal: create a schedule for art making and applying for shows. It has been way too long. I haven't been in a show since 2018. Why did I let the time slip away? I am gutted that I let this happen.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page