top of page
  • Kaitlin Waldera

Two Weeks Left


There are two weeks left until my first solo show, Cellular Memory. I came up with the name of the show by looking through some of my favorite books. There is a theory, largely disproved, but I think it is beautiful to think about. It theorizes that the brain is not the only place where we store memories. It states that memories, just like DNA, are held in every cell of your body. In the book, Stiff, by Mary Roach this theory is brought up to describe why heart transplant recipients sometimes feel as though they know the anonymous heart donor. (Although they are almost always wrong).

Things are coming along nicely...for the most part. I'd be lying if I said I haven't been procrastinating. This morning I finished up two pieces. Just have to wait until the paint dries so I can frame them. Next up is Brain Cloud. It has been cut, sewn, stuffed, and sewn again, just need to add some rain drops.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page